|
Connecticut Department of Labor – www.ctdol.state.ct.us - Information
on job fairs, job training, work place laws and unemployment benefits.
Flipdog.com - flipdog.com - This site enables you to view thousands of job listings that are gathered directly from employers’ sites. Great for searching localities anywhere in the country, including Connecticut.
All County Jobs - Job listings in the Northeast (CT, NY, MA, RI) for selected counties in the region. The 4 CT sites are: newhavencountyjobs.com,
hartfordcountyjobs.com,
fairfieldcountyjobs.com,
newlondoncountyjobs.com. Each site is focused on the local job market. Jobs are organized by town, field & company.
State of Connecticut Job Openings - www.das.state.ct.us/exam/default.asp - State job examination announcements including those at UCONN and the State University System. Includes positions open to the public and exam information.
Yale University Job Postings - yale.edu/hronline/placement - Includes managerial, professional, clerical & technical positions.
New Haven Register Classified Ads - jobs.newhavenregister.com
Hartford Courant Classified Ads - courant.com/classified/jobs
Waterbury Republican Classified Ads - ctjobs.com - Select Advanced Job Search, then Select Republican-American.
Meriden Record-Journal Classified Ads - ctjobs.com - Select Advanced Job Search, then Select Record Journal.
Career One Stop – jobbankinfo.org - This U.S. Dept of Labor database links 1,800 state employment offices. Most of the jobs are full-time, and range from professional and technical to blue collar, and from management to clerical and sales. 1,000 new job listings added daily.
CareerBuilder- careerbuilder.com - The nation’s top 3 newspaper companies have produced a powerful integrated recruitment product. There are 400,000 postings each month from more than 130 local papers, including USA Today.
College Grad Job Hunter - collegegrad.com - Entry-level job listings as well as advice on resume development and posting, interviewing and negotiating an offer.
Dice.com - dice.com - Search jobs in technology by location, company, and skills.
Federal Jobs Digest – jobsfed.com - Current Federal government job listings with contact details; also has a service that will match your background to Federal requirements.
JobBank USA – jobbankusa.com - JobBank USA specializes in providing employment and resume information services to job candidates, employers and recruitment firms.
JobWeb – jobweb.org - Includes job search and career resources, a career fairs database, relocation information and links to job listings, internships, and colleges and universities.
Monster – monster.com - The largest worldwide online jobs database - search by location, job category or keyword.
USA Jobs – usajobs.opm.gov - The U.S. government site for jobs & employment information. Lists current federal job openings. Categories include student employment, summer jobs and entry-level professionals.
Career Overview - careeroverview.com - Top job sites and job listings by state or industry. In Career Development Resources you can find information on the best employers, executive search firms, job fairs and expos, and more!
Job and Career Connection - ctjobandcareer.org - A State resource for career building, educational resources, job training and job seeking.
Occupational Outlook Handbook - www.bls.gov/OCO - Includes educational requirements, occupational projections, salary outlook, and links for further information on a particular career.
The Riley Guide - rileyguide.com - A directory of Internet employment and career information sources and services. Its primary purpose is to instruct job seekers on how to best use the Internet.
updated September 29, 2008
|